Thanks to the energetic and effective efforts of our Rotary Foundation Co-chairs PDG Ted Trueblood and PDG Diane Fejes, as well as several major gifts, particularly the large bequest by Suzanne Linford and a large anonymous donation to Polio Plus by a College Rotary Club Rotarian, our Rotary Foundation donations recorded in 2020-2021 more than doubled.   Thank you, All!
Compared to the prior year, District 5010 Rotarians recorded substantial increases in all categories except the “Annual Fund”, which is the source for our international Global Grants and our DDF local club projects three years from now.  If you are planning a Rotary Foundation fund-raiser between now and June 30, please direct your contributions to the “Annual Fund” to help fund our club and international projects in 2024-2025. 
Joe Kashi
DG 2020-2021

Rotary Foundation Recognitions

 Arch Klumph Society – Chair’s Circle

Suzanne Linford – Anchorage East Rotary Club
Bequest Society, Level 6
Ted Trueblood and Gloria Trueblood – Anchorage International Rotary Club
Major Donors, Level 2
George W. Elgee and Myrna Elgee  - Juneau-Glacier Valley Rotary Club
Dr. Terese Kashi and DG Joe Kashi -  eClub and Soldotna Rotary Club
Greg Wakefield and Jeanette Wakefield - Anchorage International Rotary Club
Major Donors, Level 1
Janine Becka and Tom Becka - Anchorage South Rotary Club
Arnold Cohen -Anchorage East Rotary Club and Celeste Cohen, Anchorage International Rotary Club
Bruce Erickson – Anchorage International Rotary Club
Shawn Florio – Anchorage East Rotary Club
Charles E. Foster, Jr.  - Susitna Rotary Club
Keith Green, Anchorage Rotary Club
Phillip Horton and Claire Frey Horton – Susitna Rotary Club
David Hudspeth – Anchorage Russian Jack Rotary Club
Kimberley Kiefer -  Juneau- Gastineau Rotary Club
Denise Kipke – Anchorage South Rotary Club
Paul Paslay – Anchorage East Rotary Club

Paul Harris Society New Members

Anchorage Rotary Club
Kristen Newby
Diane Fejes, PDG
Anchorage East Rotary Club
Shawn Florio
Paul Paslay
William Doolittle
Anchorage Hillside Rotary Club
Leon “Mike” Bridges
Anchorage International Rotary Club
Debra Mason
Ted Trueblood, PDG
Anchorage South Rotary Club
Cynthia Vanden Berg
Michael Ferris, DGN
Chris Gray
Shannon Spaulding
Julie Erickson
Janine Becka
Barrow – Nuvuk Rotary Club
Robert Mercier
District 5010 eClub
Don Poulton
Francine Thivierge
Fairbanks Rotary Club
Jack Randolph
Fairbanks Sunrisers Rotary Club
Andre' Layral, PDG
Homer-Kachemak Bay Rotary Club
Bernard Griffard
Juneau-Glacier Valley Rotary Club
Portland Highbaugh
Kenai Rotary Club
Karen Seitz
Kodiak Morning Rotary Club     
Lindsay Knight
Palmer Rotary Club
Les Helfrich
Soldotna Rotary Club
Joe Kashi, DG

Rotary Banner Clubs

Juneau – Glacier Valley Rotary Club
Seward Rotary Club